FADING LOVE.

Photo by rawpixel.com on Pexels.com

Easy for you to comprehend, for it comes engraved on my face for you to see it,

But I prefer long statements, not short outbursts of love verses from within,

You my love,

Having eloped with my heart,

Leaving me for the heartless cadre,

HEARTLESS.

I can brood love no more,

It is futile,

Now I conform myself to a Constricted soul,

MYSELF…

A death inevitable,

This I cannot extricate myself from.

A fragment of you I hold on to,

A chip of the broken shattered love I still carry within.

THE PIECES TEARING AT EVERY SINGLE ATOM OF MY FREQUENTLY EMBROIDERED SOUL…

My melted, pulverized soul.

But you are the large portion of the puzzle to complete,

I need to fit in this chip a chip a part of your morphology,

A CHIP I HOLD ON FOR COMPLETENESS.

Retract your goodbyes,

Let them be bygones,

For still, I call out to you my fading lover,

Come lets repaint our fading love,

Maybe the portrait is worth some accolade from our audience,

I KNOW…

It wont be as it was before,

But who shall notice its blemishes…

You are my ink…

Without which my frail bristles cannot create nor conceive,.

Photo by Alicia Zinn on Pexels.com

6 thoughts on “FADING LOVE.

Add yours

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑